top of page
2021_12_17_hirslanden_zh_prof_schoeb__Website_2048_pixel_longside_sRGB_07.jpg

Interventions
Visceral surgery and thoracic surgery

viszeralchirurgie

Visceral surgery

viszeralchirurgie.jpg

Visceral surgery is the surgical speciality that deals with diseases of the soft tissue organs of the abdominal cavity. In addition to the surgical treatment of tumours and cancers of the oesophagus, stomach, liver, gall bladder, pancreas, duodenum, adrenal gland, small intestine, large intestine and rectum incl. anus, visceral surgeons also treat fractures in the groin, around surgical scars and on the diaphragm, as well as diseases of the thyroid and parathyroid glands.

Operative spectrum visceral surgery

My operative spectrum covers the entire field of visceral surgery. I deliberately refrain from providing detailed information on individual interventions here. There is plenty of information on the internet and I recommend the website of my practice partner, Dr. med. N. Kuchen and also the Wikipedia pages for specific preliminary information on individual therapies. The structure of the spectrum with my personal operation statistics seems appropriate to me to obtain insight into my focal points, experience, and competences.

 

If you require a specific treatment, I recommend scheduling an appointment (online appointment) to obtain all the details in a personal conversation with myself, as well as to clarify and subsequently also plan the treatment options.

Last update: December 31, 2021

Personal surgical experience in visceral surgery 

533

1505

1714

273

396

538

539

2524

1512

135

2250

2528

422

1226

348

410

55

408

267

178

4444

22205

Viszeralchirurgie operative Erfahrungen
thoraxchirurgie

Thoracic surgery

thorax001.jpeg

Thoracic surgery is the surgical speciality that deals with diseases of the lungs, chest wall, mediastinum, and diaphragm. I work very intensively with the Hirslanden Lung Centre in this specialist area.

Operative spectrum thoracic surgery

My operative spectrum covers the entire thoracic surgery. I deliberately refrain from providing detailed information on individual interventions here. There is plenty of information on the internet and I recommend the Wikipedia pages for specific preliminary information on individual therapies. The structure of the spectrum with my personal operation statistics seems appropriate to me to obtain insight into my focal points, experience, and competences.

 

If you are looking for a specific treatment, I recommend making an appointment(online appointment) to obtain all the details in a personal conversation with me and to clarify and then also plan the treatment options.

Last update:  31.12.2021

Personal surgical experience in thoracic surgery 

4778

406

135

296

2463

37

186

1291

Total

9592

Thorax operative Erfahrung
bottom of page

2021_12_17_hirslanden_zh_prof_schoeb__Website_2048_pixel_longside_sRGB_07.jpg

Eingriffe
Viszeralchirurgie  und Thoraxchirurgie

 

Viszeralchirurgie

viszeralchirurgie.jpg

Die Viszeralchirurgie ist die chirurgische Fachrichtung, welche sich mit den Erkrankungen der Weichteilorgane des Bauchraumes beschäftigt. Neben der chirurgischen Behandlung der Tumor- und Krebserkrankungen von Speiseröhre, Magen, Leber, Gallenblase, Bauchspeicheldrüse, Zwölffingerdarm, Nebenniere, Dünndarm, Dickdarm und Mastdarm inkl. After behandeln Viszeralchirurgen auch Brüche in der Leiste, im Bereich von Operationsnarben und am Zwerchfell sowie Erkrankungen der Schilddrüse und Nebenschilddrüsen.

Operatives Spektrum Viszeralchirurgie

Mein operatives Spektrum erfasst die gesamte Viszeralchirurgie. Ich verzichte hier bewusst auf Detailinformationen zu einzelnen Eingriffen. Informationen dazu gibt es im Internet zur Genüge und ich empfehle einerseits die Website meiner Praxispartnerin Dr. med. N. Kuchen und auch die Wikipedia-Seiten für spezifische Vorinformationen zu einzelnen Therapien. Die Gliederung des Spektrums mit meinen persönlichen Operationsstatistiken scheint mir zweckmässig, um sich ein Bild meiner Schwerpunkte, Erfahrungen und Kompetenzen machen zu können.

 

Geht es bei Ihnen um eine konkrete Behandlung, empfehle ich eine Terminvereinbarung (Online-Termin), um im persönlichen Gespräch mit mir alle Details zu erfahren und die Behandlungsoptionen zu klären und dann auch zu planen.

Stand 31.12.2021

Persönliche operative Erfahrung in der Viszeralchirurgie 

533

1505

1714

273

396

538

539

2524

1512

135

2250

2528

422

1226

348

410

55

408

267

178

4444

22205

 
 

Thoraxchirurgie

thorax001.jpeg

Die Thoraxchirurgie ist die chirurgische Fachrichtung, welche sich mit den Erkrankungen der Lunge, der Brustwand, des Mittelfells (Mediastinum) und des Zwerchfelles befasst. In diesem Fachbereich arbeite ich sehr intensiv mit dem Lungenzentrum Hirslanden zusammen.

Operatives Spektrum Thoraxchirurgie

Mein operatives Spektrum erfasst die gesamte Thoraxchirurgie. Ich verzichte hier bewusst auf Detailinformationen zu einzelnen Eingriffen. Informationen dazu gibt es im Internet zur Genüge und ich empfehle die Wikipedia-Seiten für spezifische Vorinformationen zu einzelnen Therapien. Die Gliederung des Spektrums mit meinen persönlichen Operationsstatistiken scheint mir zweckmässig, um sich ein Bild meiner Schwerpunkte, Erfahrungen und Kompetenzen machen zu können.

 

Geht es bei Ihnen um eine konkrete Behandlung, empfehle ich eine Terminvereinbarung (Online Termin) um im persönlichen Gespräch mit mir alle Details zu erfahren und die Behandlungsoptionen zu klären und dann auch zu planen.

Stand 31.12.2021

Persönliche operative Erfahrung in der Thoraxchirurgie

4778

406

135

296

2463

37

186

1291

Total

9592